Skip to content

Weekend

May 28, 2012


Happy (?) Memorial Day!

I have been in California visiting my parents. I have more photos to show you later, of course–this is just some dessert from tonight. It’s been a relaxing weekend of time outdoors, new koi for my parents’ pond, catching up on House Hunters episodes, eating delicious food, playing games and chatting it up.

Oh and tonight I said grace before dinner, and I accidentally ended my prayer with “Goodnight,” instead of “Amen.” And then I very reverently burst out laughing. I guess I was done talking to God for the day!

From → family, food, holidays, travel

5 Comments
  1. Haha! I'm sure God didn't mind : ) He seems like a guy with a pretty good sense of humor.

  2. I once was praying for the group at the end of a bi-weekly Bible Study meeting and before the Amen, I said, “And we'll see you in two weeks…” then I quickly corrected, “Well, I'll talk to you every day, Lord, I was just meaning … we'll see you all together in two weeks — watch over all of us till then. Amen.” The ladies were all busting up laughing because they hadn't even thought about how funny that was till I backtracked and covered for it.

    One second I was praying to God, the next I was talking to the group.

    Out loud prayers can sometimes lead to hilarity. But God has a sense of humor, too, so I figure He's enjoying it. Totally reverent!!

  3. Loooooooooovvvvvvvvve it.

    Also, the dessert looks wonderful. 🙂

    I once read about a kid saying to his parents: “I figured God gets tired of hearing prayers, so I told him the story of the three bears instead!”

  4. LOL!!

    Oh man I want shortcake now.

  5. It was funny. 🙂

Leave a Reply

