Skip to content

Flowers (Deepwood Estate)

April 20, 2012


Okay, last installment of DE photos (until next time I go, of course). My flower photos are a bit on the predictable side. Shallow depth of field, lots of singled-out flowers, etc. Especially in this batch, as I was trying to get some petal detail. Next time I’ll try to be a bit more creative. (I say this half-heartedly.)






During most of my stroll around the gardens, I was thinking of my sister R, who loves tulips. Who doesn’t? Armload of purple tulips, please!

(I don’t even have purple tulip photos in this post, I just always
thought it would be beauty to have a big bouquet of them.)






Yes, these last two are very similar. I posted them both anyway!


Hi, Mom! You know all my orange flower photos are for you.


And sure, the peach too.


This is probably a weed. πŸ˜›




This picture is so clichΓ©! But I loved the color on this tulip.

Thank you for looking! Have a great weekend, everyone. πŸ™‚

PS Happy birthday to my childhood friend Jennifer, who may see this blog sometimes. And also to my friend Lori!

9 Comments
  1. Thank you for all the tulipy photos! Delightful.

    (And all the photos are beautiful — no matter how much you try to talk us out of believing it with your “cliche” and “predictable,” etc.)

    πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  2. I'm loving all of the DE flower photos! Tulips say “spring” to me. BTW, you should do another one of your desktop wallpaper photo posts, you haven't done that in a while.

  3. Thanks, R!

    Dania – you're right, I've actually been thinking about that recently. I do need to provide more wallpapers.. I need them for myself, even. πŸ˜› And thanks!

  4. Beautiful flowers and photography!

    Thanks for the birthday greeting. πŸ™‚

  5. Heh, R knows the score; I agree with her parenthetical comment : )

    I'm also going to have to horn in on her tulips; love those pics!

  6. Tulips make me happy. Such a humble flower. Simple and grand in one swoop. Who knew!?

    The pink one that is starting to open… Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh… πŸ™‚

  7. Thank you for the photo of orange-yellow tulips. I knew it was for me.
    Love, Mom

  8. fayelle permalink

    I love ALL your predictable pictures!

    That second tulip photo is fantastic!

    -fayelle

  9. Thanks, all!

Leave a Reply

