Skip to content

Portraits – M

December 9, 2010

Today I got to do some portrait photography for work. M gave me permission to show you some of my favorites from our little photo session. She was nice and great to work with. So was the winter sun–it has been raining on and off today, so we really lucked out with a little window of nice weather this afternoon. Oh and I love her hair!


I think I love this one best. I’ve been wanting to work with more backlighting and flare, so it was fun to do something a little different (for me).


I’ll end with an unrelated photo, but I took it a few minutes before I met up with M and I don’t know where else to post it, so here you go.

Yay for tomorrow being Thursday! I love Thursdays and I haven’t been feeling great, so here’s to an amazing turn around for the end of my week. *clink*

From → portraits

6 Comments
  1. These are great – the lighting is awesome. I'm looking forward to maybe having a photo shoot with you when I visit! I need some professional pics. 🙂

  2. Thanks, Brenda! Yes, I definitely want to take your picture!

  3. Anonymous permalink

    I think I like the first one best — it's like her hair is naturally highlighted! Cute. M has gorgeous eyes! I'm so jealous. -R

  4. Thanks – Yeah I like the first one. It was one of the top choices I gave her to choose from.

  5. I like the second pair of pics best, particularly the right one. I alos like the sun one and the B&W (of course). They're all good though.

  6. Joe – the right side on the second pair of pictures is the one she chose! Thank you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

